Philosophy

Processed with VSCO with 10 preset

It’s Thursday and I’ve quickly realized how fast January and the first week of February has gone. It’s not like I haven’t done anything, I’ve done far more than I thought I would do in this time, but it’s not as though I had time to document it or to relive the moment in my head and I’m still grappling to put together finer details on my future posts.

Either way, I’ve been moving from one place to the other, going through tons of photographs, and setting up for the next, in this whirlwind that occurs every day.

I am supposed to have these up last month and obviously, it’s been a month delayed already. So, allow me to share to you this black jumpsuit that a generous online shop aka SAMMYDRESS gave me.

Processed with VSCO with 10 preset

Processed with VSCO with 10 preset

Processed with VSCO with 10 preset

I think we all understand that personal style is a thing, but I don’t think people really discuss how important personal style can actually be. When you don’t have a style of your own, sometimes you feel a little lost or even a little out of place. I know I’ve had times where everything I wear doesn’t feel like me and it doesn’t feel right, I lose my confidence and it’s kind of crazy how something so small can actually mean so much.

Though whenever I’m in doubt I go back to black, it’s always easy to start from there. So many people take on style in different ways. For those who are gender fluid or don’t stick to one kind of ‘gendered’ clothing, it can be difficult to find clothing for yourself but when you can put it all together, your personal style shows everyone who you are.

Processed with VSCO with 10 preset

jumpsuit: Sammydress | eyeglasses: Sammydress

As people tend to ‘read’ other people, clothing is the first thing they’re looking at when trying to determine what kind of person you are. If you’re feeling like being a bit of a rocker, or you want to feel strong, maybe you’ll wear a leather jacket. People interpret that as cool, chic and a little bit edgy, apparently. If you were something flow-y with a lot of movement people think that you’re sweet and easy going. Everything has a connotation even if we don’t realize it.

What do you think?

Location: SM City Cauayan

********

April

img_1312blank-2

clozette-ambassador-badge

73 thoughts on “Philosophy

  1. Nice outfit! 🙂 hmm can I ask something? It’s not related to your post hehe 🙂

    How do you put badges like the one that is in your footer widget area? e.g Copyscape and Blogs ng Pinoy etc.

    Thank you!

  2. I know, I can’t believe how quickly January flew and February is flying by too. I love how you’ve styled your jumpsuit, it looks so chic layered with your white top.
    Have a great weekend!

    xo, Jackie
    stylemydreams.com

  3. Love this look and indeed, I feel the same way! The only problem is that I sometimes feel more “fierce” and other times, more sweet and casual, so my closet is pretty much a mess haha

Leave a Reply

