Body Appliqué

 

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I just got back on track after a series of contemplating, social media and blog hiatus as such. A perfect time to spend holiday with my close circle of girlfriends and family, I must say. More than a week of social media and blog silence is exactly how I wanted to start my 2017.

I can’t remember ever being this desperate for a holiday because I have always loved working as much as I can and always felt guilty taking time off. Now that I’m older and perhaps a little wiser, I can appreciate dedicating a few weeks to yourself for your well-being to focus on having balance for the months ahead.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with j3 preset

Given a situation of just idling, gloomy weather, tons of pending backlogs, no photoshoot team, and a deadline to boot – this is the aftermath. Sorry mom, I broke one of your cardinal fashion rules: I’m exposing my bra and Zaful made me do it! Lol joke.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

button down: Lanvin | lace bralette: Zaful

So, did I pull it off? And what does a holiday mean to you and how do you spend your break? It’s been so lovely hearing more from all of you and I’m feeling more connected than ever.

***********

Location: Cabagan, Isabela, Philippines

img_1312blank-2

clozette-ambassador-badge

93 thoughts on “Body Appliqué

  1. Pingback: NJ & AK – jack of all trades

Leave a Reply

