¡Hola!

I’ve been away for so long and haven’t updated this space for quite some time. Today, after a much-required break of 7 weeks, I find myself groveling for words and scavenging for perfection. It is like the beginning all over again. Even though 2016 has been one of my most successful years, I found myself questioning what it is I want to create and what it is I want to say on this platform now.

This year, I have decided that this is going to be a year of execution. There is a lot that goes on and in my mind but never came down on paper, on a screen, on something tangible or to be shared. This is what I feel the biggest loss, the practice of thinking and brainstorming. What is accomplishment if the thought never went to materialize? Was never experienced by yourself or anybody around you? I feel this loss at several occasions, due to lack of time and lack of planning. Thoughts remain just that. Contained within a singular vessel. Stagnating.

Processed with VSCO with j3 preset

Processed with VSCO with j3 preset

Processed with VSCO with j3 preset

The word ‘stagnant’ has a specially dedicated dark place within me. A fear almost. A constant urge to stay as far away and as less relatable to its meaning as possible. Being the epitome of lack of growth and change, this negative word often serves as positive reinforcement, motivation and inspiration for me to keep going, to try different things and to turn those fleeting thoughts into real projects. Good things take time to develop, I’m sorry to have kept you all waiting.

On a positive note, for my first style post for this year. How do you make your outfit stand out with monotonous tones and pieces, without it screaming out loud? It’s easy, you look for details. I have always professed this and looking for details is one of the core tenets that form part of my buying decision. Strategically placed, bold or toned down, fabric, textures, pay attention and they can make any outfit beyond comparison. A basic look can be brought to life with addition of something unexpected & even a tiniest embellishment or intricacy makes for an un-parallel finishing touch.

Processed with VSCO with j3 preset

jumpsuit: SheInside

Thanks to the current developments in fashion trends, one such detail is bells or flare not just limited to pants but also on sleeves. Aiming for simple sophistication and attention to detail is at the heart of this look. I cannot emphasize enough how exquisite this OFF-THE-SHOULDER-RUFFLED JUMPSUIT from SheInside is, the fit can flatter anyone’s body type, quality of the fabric and the flared hem along with the seam detail in the sleeves – perfection! If you spot them, don’t hesitate a bit, buy them right away. You’ll thank me 🙂

It feels so good to be back. More updates to come and welcome 2017!

*********

Location: San Pablo, Isabela, Philippines

img_1312blank-2

clozette-ambassador-badge

60 thoughts on “¡Hola!

  1. Gorgeous editorial! I love how the red pops against the nature. I agree, being stagnant always freaks me out so I hope you have a fast paced, exciting 2017 but still appreciate the slower days 😉
    Hope you have a darling day gorgeous!
    Much Love, Karen
    [STYLESMORGASBORD])
    [BLOGLOVIN])

  2. Wow, such an incredible jumpsuit and more than that, the shots and the background are so editorial. I love hot the deep red color of the jumpsuit stand out against the natural landscape. What you wanted to achieve, you did with these shots. I totally understand the need for a break and being stagnant and it is always good to go through those periods so that you can refocus and come back with even better things. Happy New Year! xoxo, Christine
    http://dailykongfidence.com/

  3. Beautiful outfit, love the red on you! The word stagnant is a scary one, but you are never stagnant!! Even if one area may feel slow or unmoving, something else is progressing forward : ) thanks for sharing, you are gorgeous and I’m sure the new year will bring many great things!!

    xx, Amy
    http://www.theluxilook.com

  4. You look gorgeous! Your photos always are so inspiring and unique. I like the look here with the red and bell sleeves. You also brought up a good point about execution. We can’t consider things as accomplished if we never actually go through with our actions.

    ~Andrea Tiffany~
    aglimpseofglam.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

