Strike – A – Pose, Lazada Online Revolution.

lazadablog

In the present age, many people choose to shop online rather than going to stores to buy the product. This is due to the many advancements in technology and the busier lifestyle that people have now especially this coming Holiday season.

Many stores have developed websites to facilitate this trend and many platforms have jumped the bandwagon to provide easy access to the wide customer base.

Lazada, is an online website that provides this very service, and on its 4th year, Lazada’s Online Revolution is now the biggest online sale in Southeast Asia which is a month-long celebration of great deals across all product categories which started from November 11 until December 12. Amazing, isn’t it? I couldn’t be anymore happier with this as It saved me from the hassle of extra effort and dragging myself going to malls looking for a perfect gift… for myself! Haha. And these are what I got.

lazadablog1

One of the things that made me fall in love with fashion as a little girl was the timelessness of it all. The idea that someone like a Parisian street chic could wear a simple white tee top, a pair of white sneakers, with a large tulle skirt and magazines would still reference that classic look decades later.

I like the top’s feminine and minimal details, totally casual, and comfortable. But I wanted to contrast it so I toughened up the ensemble with an understated tulle maxi skirt and a pair of white sneakers. What do you think?

lazadablog2

top : SM Woman | shoes: Lazada

This isn’t my first time to shop online but it’s my first with Lazada. I’ve started shopping online 2 years ago, and with this experience? I totally had a hard time… kidding! A hard time from choosing what to buy because of the left and right super sale with discounts ranging from 50-95%!!! Ahhhhhhh… If only I have a wallet producing unlimited cash, I would totally buy them all! Kidding.

Honest-to-goodness, shopping from Lazada has been one of the smoothest shopping experience I had, one of my purchases says It will arrive a week after but to my surprise, it arrived earlier! I wasn’t expecting it at all, so kudos to that!

To sum it up all, I had a smooth and worry-free transaction with Lazada :). I guess, it’s usually a hit and miss when it comes to purchasing goods online.

Thanks to Clozette and Lazada for changing the way I shop for my must-haves, just in time for the holidays!

P.S. for more details about Lazada’s Online Revolution, you may check this  link

and for more beauty and fashion reads, visit Clozette Insider

Location: Cabagan, Isabela, Philippines

********

img_1312blank-2

clozette-ambassador-badge

92 thoughts on “Strike – A – Pose, Lazada Online Revolution.

  1. Your outfit in this post would be a hit here in Europe. 🙂 I would prefer to go out and fit clothes before I buy them but lately time wont permit me. That is why I had to do online shopping. I just have to know my exact size of a specific brand I buy. Because sometimes sizes differ, which is not fun if you buy online.

  2. You look amazing! I really like this outfit combination. I definitely see the timelessness of this outfit. It’s unique yet plays with being edgy and girly. I like how you paired a casual tee with the skirt. The shoes really make it very current. Also, whoever takes your photos does a great job! Awesome post April!

    ~Andrea Tiffany~
    aglimpseofglam.blogspot.com

  3. I honestly prefer to go to the stores the ¨sensation of trying on clothes and buying it at the exact time does not compare to waiting several weeks for the package to arrive or one day.And sometimes is so difficult to rely on the websites you are lucky that you found a good one.Sometimes the images lie,in gthe pictures the material appears to be different and when arrives it is very different to the one you have asked before.

    If you could have a look in my page http://gravatar.com/debyonce

  4. Loving the way you played down the skirt. This is DEFINITELY something I would wear. So inspired! In regards to fashion and timelessness, I never thought about it but yes, that is a very intriguing element to fashion. Even when things are not “in” they will always resurface as everything comes back into style at some point. Great post girly!

    ❤︎
    Dakota D.
    http://fannypacksandvisors.com
    Instagram/Snapchat/Twitter: @missdsquared413

Leave a Reply

