Miss Sammy

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

On The Promdi Chic, every little creative realm I do hold dearest to my heart especially when I collaborate with various brands and talent to spin up stories and concepts.

When I decided to work on The Promdi Chic as a part time career, I wanted the website to be more than just a blog and a business, a way of expression in the form of images, modelling, photography, styling, writing and also little pet projects which are coming up real soon.

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Every few months I use my time to think of exciting features I can come up with, interesting projects I can be a part of and activities that can bring diversity to my work while keeping me busy. On my trip last week, I had planned out many such collaborations to keep me on my toes every single day. From fun events to photo shoots, it was one work intensive week which left me incredibly satisfied with the final results.

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

maxi dress:Β SammydressΒ | hat: SM Accessories

The Miss Sammy was a story I worked on with my very talented brother, Sammy to portray the innocence of a girl in her own world, unaware of who is watching her. The character is a wanderer and a loner who finds solace when she is closest to Mother Nature. To make her more relatable to the modern woman, I steered clear of fabulously massive gowns, which seem like the most likely way of styling such a concept.

Instead, making the Miss Sammy accessible to a girl like you and me by swathing her in casual maxi dresses from Sammydress, and a brimmed hat. Happy to have had a fabulous team to work with, to bring to life this fantasy character just the way she was envisioned.

Location: San Pablo, Isabela.




65 thoughts on “Miss Sammy

Leave a Reply

