The ocean is probably the one thing in the world that can completely soothe me, no matter what pain, heartache, or stress I am under.

My absolute favorite scene is when the sky is so overcast and the ocean reflecting it so pale, that the horizon line is lost in an oblivion of light. Something about this wandering landscape gives my heart peace, and awakens my soul. It is something so classical, and indescribable, but every time I witness the phenomenon, I seem to have walked into a dream.


I have been meaning to visit Ilocos for such a long time but my schedule always pulled me to different places, so I’m thrilled to be here for the first time.

A charming province with its natural beauty, just enjoying and sitting on the beach while shrouded by nature’s gentle orchestra and watching people pass by. It’s so tranquilizing. I had a wonderful time.


And deciding what to wear can be a daunting task, even more so when you don’t actually have an occasion to dress for. You just want to doll up, maybe to feel better after a rough day, or maybe because you’re itching to take your latest shopping haul for a spin, or maybe because that’s just how you want to portray yourself to the world. At the end of the day, who really needs a reason to dress up, right? If it makes sense to you, forget about justifying your sartorial choices to others. * Haters gonna hate. Potatoes gonna potate. Something like that.


off shoulders: Comme Toi | tulle skirt:Β M+P+E | sandals: Jessica

Location: Bangui Windmills, Ilocos Norte, Philippines




84 thoughts on “Windmill

  1. Off shoulder and polka dots in one top!!! Yesss please! You look gorgeous, love everything about this outfitπŸ™‚


  2. I love the combination of that top with the sheer skirt. Sometimes I just want to dress up too, though I don’t have anywhere to go. It’s fun to just don a nice dress and do my hair and feel all pretty haha

    ~Andrea Tiffany~

Leave a Reply

