Every day is a journey, and the journey itself is home

To be honest I’ve been trying to write this post for hours now and each time it seems to be getting harder and harder. I don’t know where to begin or how to word it, plus my brain seems to be slowing down the later it gets so I want to try and keep this short and sweet.

Just one of those magical days where Mother Nature gets creative and there’s nothing quite like spending a morning exploring a new place filled with crisp morning light in the middle of the forest

 I love how crisp the air can be in the forest, it quickly filled my lungs and raised the hairs on my arms, but I couldn’t care less. I swear everything looks, feels and sounds peace and clearer when you’re in the middle of nowhere and it was so refreshing to have some time away from home.

tube top: Calvin Klein | palazzo: P.Square Boutique

And this all black unplanned ensemble which I’m currently wearing that time, I think? Is the perfect outfit for this impromptu photoshoot, really simple, a no brainer outfit actually and so easy to throw on with basically anything, explaining the presence of Hibiscus I randomly pick just to add some pop of color to it.

It’s always so lovely this early in the morning, especially when you’re looking at the something as beautiful as Mother Nature. The perfect way to spend some much needed downtime with yourself and your family.

Location: Cauayan City, Isabela






78 thoughts on “Hibiscus

  1. There’s nothing like being around nature, and getting ‘that scent’, its a great place to clear your head. I must admit I dont get the chance to do it often as I live in the city and my (shameful)mantra is, ‘I Dont Do Nature’, but I do appreciate it though. And the contrast of your black/stark outfit goes well with the scenery- simple, understated yet powerful….x

    • you never fail to amaze me with your commentaries dear, and its such an honor and I’m flattered everytime you leave a comment in my blog posts! :* Thank you so much. I love nature, just the thought of it.. can already clears my mind.🙂

  2. beautiful location!! wow
    I love your writing! it explained exactly how you felt at that moment!
    The touch of colour from the beautiful hibiscus is stunning!
    you look gorgeous, nice photos !

    • Awww, thank you so much Simoni. Im really flattered. 😊 Well, isnt it thats our goal, to express what we feel in every write up we publish? Hehe. Have a nice day and thank you again.

Leave a Reply

