I’m a fan of effortless and lazy kind of dressing, so this shorts, tank top and oversized vest combination for me is a rainy season uniform made in heaven.

And yes, I couldn’t stop myself from wearing black again, as my closet is literally a pool of everything dark, expect more black, burgundy and earth tones for the next few days, weeks of post to come. Hehe!




On another note, in a season of prudence and eco-awareness, recession style never looked this good. So give your outfits gamine touch with this layering wonder the reason I wore again this vest.


tank top: Bench | vest: Trina Turk | fedora: SM Accessories

So yea…

Reduce– buy classic, invest in timeless pieces and reap the dividends for years to come.

Reuse – with a few clever tricks, old can be oh-so-new

I don’t really mind re-using/repeating outfits at all.

How about you?

Location: Nunez Building Rooftop, Cabagan, Isabela, Philippines



72 thoughts on “Uniform

    • Me too! Adore effortless styles – those are the best ones! And I don’t mind watching at your repeating outfits at all, April! Love how you styled with black and white combo with a hat! Perfect addition, dear! Excited to see your dark outfits soon! Everything dark sounds very promising to me!! Haha! ;-DD
      Have a wonderful weekend, honey! :-*

      xxx Ira

      • haha! Thank you so much dear for the lengthy word reading comment! I’m flattered knowing you adore my style! haha. Yes, I’ll try to post more dark outfits soon.. not literally “dark” like “evil” haha! Thanks again and have a nice day.🙂

  1. I’m all about re-vamping an old outfit to bring into the new, in this day and age there’s something uncouth about needlessly expanding a wardrobe…i love the cut of your vest and hat, it really zazz’s up the outfit taking it from Basic to Nooot So Basic- gives the ensemble sass and personality!

    • Hi! This is exactly what i thought too.🙂 Thank you so much for the wonderful comment! I really enjoyed reading your feedback. Hoping to hear more about you soon. Take Care

Leave a Reply

