In retrospect: 2014, what a year that was.


After few weeks of serious hibernating, I’m back, well not totally, but yes, I found an acceptable time to somehow give an update on what I have been up to lately.

I was planning to make a video summary of my whole 2014 but I know no shit on video editing! Haha.

Maybe a short blog post, something that came from the bottom of my heart will do…

Here’s to put proper closure to an amazing year that was 2014.

So, 2014 has been one of the most blessed year for me. Though it started kinda badly but ended up nicely. I had my questions at the beginning, ranting about how my life isn’t working for me but you know as they say, God is so great because when it rains it pours.


And so I’d like to thank everyone who has been part of my 2014 and who helped me become the person I am today.

First, to my readers, thank you so much for following my Promdi Chic, I know I am not the best style blogger as there will be always better than me out there, but you guys are always there, saying the sweetest and thoughtful words, and also, I know that I am pretty lazy in updating my blog sometimes (or maybe often), my schedule has been very hectic but I promise to share more to you guys this year🙂 so THANK YOU!

To Clozette, thank you for the wonderful and unforgettable Philippine Fashion Week experience, and for every feature. I’m so happy that I discovered your website! I will always be thankful and will always be a Clozette girl.


To Tuguegarao City Tumblr Bloggers, and my Cagayan Valley Bloggers Society, and also other new blogger friends. Thank you so much and I hope to see you guys again in the near future.


Cagayan Valley Bloggers Society 


Tuguegarao City Tumblr Bloggers

To SM City Cauayan, for always inviting me to your events. I never imagined that there will come a day that I will be part of the media who cover events, it was a heartwarming experience.


Lastly I’d like to thank my ever supporting family and friends, who stood by my side, rain or shine.

And so 2015 is waiting for us just around the corner. I can’t say that I am afraid of what the year has for me.. I’m excited and I’m definitely hoping that I would be great. Life is good.

Here’s to wishing 2015 will beat 2014’s awesomeness!





30 thoughts on “In retrospect: 2014, what a year that was.

  1. Beautiful! I’m obsessed with your dress in the first pic.
    Hope 2015 is prosperous for you and your blog❤
    Have a great start to the week gem!
    Much love, Karen

Leave a Reply

