Philippine Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2015 Day 3


Now I’m sitting here, back in windy-sometimes sunny Isabela Province, trying not to miss thinking about my 3 day fashion week event, actually realizing a lifelong dream just by being there. It’s unreal. I feel that I have poured tons of hope and inspiration into my chalice and I feel that there actually is some hope for me, after all. I’ve learned so much about myself, I don’t know where to begin. I’m determined than I ever thought I was and I actually have something to tell the world. I’m not that insecure girl who grew up in the middle of nowhere anymore. I’m me, and I am strong and I can now call myself a certified Fashionista. Chos! Haha.

It’s been weeks since I attended Philippine Fashion Week. I know this post is kinda late already, but? It’s better late than never, Right? So here is the last post of my Philippine Fashion Week series.

Day 3!

Actually, the plan was to skip the last day since its Sunday and I really want to spend time with friends and my cousins. But, I can’t afford to miss the shows that were scheduled on that day. haha

And I just found myself sitting on the third row flipping complimentary magazines while waiting for the show to start.



The brand Kashieca kick-started the 3rd day in the mood for stripes and primary colors Spring-Summer 2015 collections.

Followed by their much-talked about Little Black Dress Collection, where top female designers Bea Samson, Vania Romoff, Sassa Jimenez, Milka Quin, Maureen Disini made their own versions of the perfect LBD. Each dress was styled and showed in four different ways to highlight their wearability and versatility for any girl.





Another brand: Human, also showcased its collections featuring collaboration with Filipino designer Johann Manas from the Tokyo based label Jman. With their edgy Human Black collection, and their activewear-inspired pieces, Human leveled up their street cred with their sleek collaboration. Taking inspiration from Andy Warhol and paratrooper imagery, the JMan x Human collection was a stunning streetwear series that effortlessly fused sportswear and street style.



I was so blessed that I was given a Media Passes, it was a “Golden Ticket” according to a blogger friend I met online. Haha! I experienced being ushered and sitting on the 3rd row and even standing at the very last row from the last show due to its jam-packed audiences. Haha.

It’s the last show of the season and yet, we are standing. HAHA! but it’s okay.. as we are not the only one who were standing on that night.



Arnold Galang kick-started the the designers show with his “I AM FOR PEACE” collections. A ready-to-wear line that is dedicated to the Peace Commission. Effortlessly chic and very much wearable, inspired from the traditional baro’t saya, given a new and modern spin with contemporary and technical fabrics.




Luxury at its finest. Cherry Samuya Veric proves that you need not show skin to be sexy, with his Spring Summer series “Svelte.” With a palette of nude and scarlet, his embellished pieces were standouts on the catwalk, along with his hand-embossed filigree belts. For his finale, his queens – Venus Raj and Shamcey Supsup – walked the ramp in grand voluminous yet ethereal pieces, followed by his dramatic finale: and imperial gown made entirely of filigree metal tiles linked together to create a floor-length number. Hands down!




Calling his collection “Rhapsody of Hue, “ Nardie Presa’s baroque-inspired collection was a varied mix of chic separates. Using printed silks and cotton, details such as sequins and tassels, and slinky stretch lace, Nardie Presa’s pieces were an uncommon mix that pushed the style boundaries and created show-stopping ensembles.



Eric delos Santos creating a colorful splash this season celebrating all things romantic and feminine.



The amazing and talented Pat Santos Couture closes the show and #PhFW. Her Scuba-inspired dresses making waves, her collections that has subtle embellishments and details to create a minimalist yet meticulous look, fluidity in motion, exquisite bead-work are just one of the many reasons that wowed me during her show. Amazing and incomparable.


Thank You again for the nth time Clozette for this wonderful experience.

And to my parents, my siblings, thank you for sending me to Manila and giving me the chance of a lifetime experience. Every time I think back to it, it reminds me of who I want to be, and what I want to do.  I love you all! And most importantly to my brother, It appears I have a habit of dragging people with me to places (in a non-violent way, of course), as I have yet again dragged you and also my cousin with me to attend Philippine Fashion Week. Haha

I’m excited to see what this coming year has stored for me, and looking forward for more fashion week experiences. I love you all and Mabbalo (Thank You)



17 thoughts on “Philippine Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2015 Day 3

  1. wow april, well said well said🙂 this definitely seems like once in a life time kind of experience!! and i’m sure there will be more to come for a true fashionista like yourself to attend😉

Leave a Reply

