I still remember that day, that moment when I found out that I wasn’t really normal like everyone. It was the strangest thing for me and probably the most dreadful for my parents. I never really saw them crying but I saw the fear in their eyes, the fear that one day they might lose me.

Once a upon a time there was a girl who was born with a congenital heart disease, she found out about it when she was young and lived a normal life and when she reached 17, everything went upside down as she was constantly going back to hospital for a follow-up check up because her sickness already triggered. After 6 years, she went back to college trying to finish a degree and hoping to graduate on 2016 and now she’s blogging which paved her way on attending Philippine Fashion Week as a correspondent for a fashion website Clozette and now slowly trying to pursue a career in fashion through blogging, but this is not really supposed to be my story, it’s supposed to be about my outfit. hahaha!🙂




Its really true that our fashion taste changes through time, I was looking on my previous looks before and I was smiling at it cause I already passed that stage where I’m just impulsively dressing not thinking if its passe or not. Lol. Hence, the reason why I’m sporting this simple semi dark ensemble that I wore the other day. My black cropped top is my new favorite staple at the moment and oh yes, my black shorts. My accessories are very minimal, the sporty watch I’m wearing which was given to me by nephew cause he didn’t like it already is also a winner. I paired my look with this simple military colored vest to neutralize it, leather clutch from Jessica Simpson, which holds about 3 items and finished it with my all-time favorite sling-back heels from Manolo Blahnik.



top and shorts: Coco Apparel x Mix and Style | heels: Manolo Blahnik | clutch: Jessica Simpson

I’ve been slowly getting addicted to dark pieces lately and just be minimalist with my looks and I don’t know the reason why. Maybe, because of the transition weather wherein dark ensembles are mandatory, or because I’m already old enough and trying to be picky on what fashion suits my age. Either way, I’m loving it!

How about you guys, do you also feel the same?

P.S. My Day 2 on Philippine fashion Week S/S 2015 will be up next.




12 thoughts on “Transition

  1. But look at you now? Nobody could tell where we could be in the future and I’m happy that you are where you exactly wanted to be🙂 I myself is addicted to darker hues.😉

    • Thank You dear, I always look forward on your comments. Yes, we can never predict what will happen in our future.

      Who would not love dark hues? I actually find it classy.🙂

      God bless you. mwah!

Leave a Reply

