Philippine Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2015 Day 1.

If only there were enough words to describe my experiences and all the myriad feelings inside me.  Philippine Fashion Week is over, but I can honestly say that I still remember it so clearly, and I’ve been dying to share with all of you my experiences from my week in PhFW, and now, here it is!


It was my first time watching and attending Philippine Fashion Week. If not because of Clozette, which is one of the sponsors, I won’t able to experience it. I was tasked to be their correspondent together with my girl Arianna Tan, her friend Reizl Pua, and my brother Mark Reynan. I really loved that experience. I hope I made it  good!


Day 1.

I arrived at the SMX Convention earlier than the call-time that was given to us. I don’t know, maybe I don’t want to be late and I’m excited since it was my first time. I was also nervous.

The scheduled shows on that day are global brands like Forever 21, followed by Spanish brands SuiteBlanco, Sfera and Uno de 50.

Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset


Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset

blazer and accessories: Forever 21 | tank top: Splash | leggings: Bebe

Retail giant Forever 21 with their new collections kick started the festivities with four fashion stories that are definite must-haves for the season. The presentation was a showcase of the brand’s latest and strongest offering: tartan and plaid pieces that harked to classic Brit Street style; clean, layered, and sartorial prep with University Chic; a capsule series of cutesy pieces for fashionable little girls; New Bohemian effortlessness via prints, ponchos, and leather jackets; and sleek updated work wear in concrete shades of Modern Monochrome.

Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset



more photos here : Clozette Events and Clozette April Nunez

The show was followed by Spanish brands like SuiteBlanco, Uno de 50, and Sfera.

This season, Suiteblanco allows women to exhibit their free spirit in modern and contemporary silhouettes on their collection —a little hippie flair from a city girl, if you may. Inspired by the colors and cultures of the world—specifically, the safaris of Africa and the mountain tribes in Asia—a plethora of dramatic prints brightened up the outfits on the Runway, from eclectic Eastern patterns to glamorous animal prints. Denim came in a lighter wash and relaxed fits for a perfect canvas for all the eye-catching pieces. Even Suiteblanco’s selection of black and white looks showed off subtle designs, transforming timeless feminine pieces into must-haves for this season.


more photos here: Clozette Events and Clozette April Nunez

Sfera revealing the color of the season through their collections, it won’t take a lot to look fashionably chic if you wear them. Silhouettes are easy and effortless to achieve, but made more current and exciting with the season’s freshest colors. Muted greens and khakis were mixed with feminine florals and a little leather (a green leather shirtdress is sure to be a favorite). A rich and deep oxblood red made classic pieces and combinations a little more alluring. Two blues—a beautiful bright cobalt and a soft powder—were combined with trendy black and white checks for more vibrant looks. But with the colder months ahead of us, gray was definitely the highlight of the collection. But no muted monochromes here: they played with texture to keep it interesting with pieces like tweed trousers, a white wool bomber jacket, and a bulky black-and-white knit poncho.


more photos here: Clozette Events  and Clozette April Nunez

Forget dainty. Forget ordinary. Forget unnoticeable. As models sashayed down the #PhFW Runway, your eyes were drawn towards UNOde50’s pieces on their necks, wrists, and fingers. Called the Connection. Collection, this season’s pieces are inspired by how we see and journey through nature. You’ll be drawn in by the magic of all-silver pieces stacked and in multiple layers inspired by the vast expanse of snowcapped mountains) as well as sparkling jewels and Swarovski crystals on silver-coated metal that reflect the light and beauty of the Aurora Borealis. Uniquely shaped pendants, from zipper pulls to hearts to their signature padlock, added a little quirk and personality. Choose one or pile them all on. You’ve never seen jewelry like this before.

Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset

more photos here: Clozette Events UNO de 50 and Clozette April Nunez

After the show, there were pop-up stores wherein you can purchase the pieces that were shown on the runway. With that said, the clothes were pretty. The people I watched with were awesome. We got seats on the 4th row, and I met new friends, too sad I only had little time with them. Had I brought an SLR, I would’ve had a great vantage point; except, I don’t want to carry around such a heavy thing and I would’ve been more than just a spectator.


Uno de 50 pop-up store


my brother and I after the show


Correspondents Arianna Tan and April Nunez


New Blogger Friends: Ana Alina of ANAlysisofmylife and Jean Dalida of

I’m actually waiting for my article I made for Clozette to be published before this entry, but? I published it already anyway. Watch out for that!

I will be uploading Day 2 on coming days.




15 thoughts on “Philippine Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2015 Day 1.

    • Hello! wow, this comment made my day. xx
      Thank You so much, and thank you for appreciating what I’m doing. Hope to meet you soon!

      and I’m really thankful and already fulfilled, this blogging thing has brought me to places and events that I never imagined.

  1. Yayy!!! I love it!!❤ Hope to see you soon Ate April!! Three half days (haha!) with you is not enough! Can't wait for our coffee sesh. Hit me up when you're in Manila!! I would love to show you around😀❤

  2. Sounds like an amazing experience! To see a major retailer like F21 to regional designers…all that eye candy must be a dream come true. Can’t wait to read more about the event! xo -Elaine

    • Hi Elaine, It was an amazing experience indeed.
      It gave me a deeper insight and It’s so much different, and more intense and personal, than just going through pictures online or seeing the clothes on store racks. xo

      Hope you and your baby are doing fine.🙂

  3. Pingback: Philippine Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2015 Day 2 | Promdi Chic

Leave a Reply

