There’s no stopping me right now

CIMG8460

When I tell people that I blog about fashion or when my friends will stumbled upon my blog or my Instagram feed,  I get these random comments about styling and such. Most of them would usually ask me on what looks good on them but I just give them the usual “what do you like wearing?” answer. I may have been blogging almost a year, visiting style.com website whenever I have free time, but I still don’t consider myself as a master of another person’s personal style. For me, dressing is all about wearing what you want and being comfortable in what you wear.

CIMG8466

CIMG8461

CIMG8454

In my case, I live in a place where the sun shines 95% of the time or on a bipolar mood weather, but I like pretending that the temperature is lower by 10 degrees, so I wear whatever I want to wear and whatever my mood will sets me to wear. I am also aware of the fact that I don’t have a flawless legs and skin but hey, this won’t stop me from wearing cropped tops and skirt and I don’t care. Because I am more comfortable wearing skirts and shorts than covering my legs in pants. I once was this person who overly cares on what people are gonna say, but then I realized that style is gets less authentic when we allow ourselves to be influenced too much. And however cliche it may sound the only style advice that I could give is to love yourself and be yourself.

page

top: P.Square | skirt: Mango | watch: Guess | Accessories: Rose Shopping

******

P.S.  Please sign up for  Clozette.co and visit my page there. 🙂 As I was picked to be their Fashionista of the Month(August) and I will be sharing fashion feed for the whole month.

PPS: and also follow me on Instagram: @beybiapril

THANK YOU!

Happy weekend everyone!

********

April.xx

16 thoughts on “There’s no stopping me right now

  1. Your blog is great! I was wondering if you could kindly visit my blog and like or comment on anything you found interesting?

  2. Hi! I’ve just stumbled upon your blog and I think it’s fab. Like the maxi skirts (they look good on you. I should buy myself some too) and your style in general, and the fact that you don’t see yourself as an expert for other people style (humility is the key). We just have to follow each other’s blog. And oh happy womens day (in south africa they have their own day for women not the International womens day every 8 march).

    • Hi!!!! I am really sorry for the late reply, and this comment is perfect and in time to finish my day. I had a very tiring day and I’m happy that I received such a compliment from you. Thank You! I would love to visit South Africa! It’s a dream visiting your country. Hopefully sooooooon! 🙂 I will follow your blog. 🙂

      April. xx

  3. Hi! I’ve just “stumbled” upon your blog and I think it’s fab. I like the maxi skirts (they look good on you. I should buy myself some too) and your style in general, and the fact that you don’t see yourself as an expert for other people style (humility is the key). We just have to follow each other’s blog. And oh happy womens day (in south africa they have their own day for women not the International womens day every 8 march).

Leave a Reply

