Oscars Red Carpet 2014

Since everyone is talking about Oscars Red Carpet event and I’ve already wasted the past 4 hours googling red carpet photos and re-watching online videos of the recently concluded Academy Awards, I have decided to post my few best-dressed red carpet picks, to make my night productive. hahaha! Here it goes.

86th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals

Amy Adams in Gucci: OMG to this dress! the best I’ve seen so far,  we know Amy Adams is a great actress, and this gown puts an exclamation point to that!!

fa3ede55-b5f2-45ef-934f-0c946ce5087b_800Lupita Nyong’o in Prada: A breath of fresh air, the gown is very Ethereal. A well deserved win, “that no matter where you’re from, your dreams are valid.”  Such a powerful ending statement.

86th Annual Academy Awards - ArrivalsAngelina Jolie in Elie Saab: Most shocking of all, Angelina Jolie had a prophylactic double mastectomy, they removed both of her breasts and had it reconstructed. This couture dress is amazing!

158_2686_350Cate Blanchett in Armani Prive: She’s glowing in this outfit, those embellishments are to die for! She looks like a queen.

158_2701_350Kate Hudson in Atelier Versace: this silver with deep V-neckline won my approval because of the bead detailing and the dramatic train.. but? seriously not just about that. I just love her over-all look!

f84e5ae1-908c-4eb0-bc1a-657b4a4ff346_800Sandra Bullock in Alexander McQueen:  this stunning midnight blue gown also made it to my list. The side-pleat was something different and elegant. This gown could have been the perfect gown in her quest for Miss USA in her movie Miss Congeniality, this will give Miss Rhode Island a run for her money. LOLJK😉

Alright, I’m going to sleep now.


P.S. I think Liza Minelli‘s favorite animated film is RIO. Lol!

10003456_10203063722850990_1290849533_nP.p.s. I found this picture on Facebook and it made my night! hahaha

Okay, I’m seriously going back to sleep now.


(photos from: Google)

8 thoughts on “Oscars Red Carpet 2014

    • Yea, me toooo! lol Thank you so much for liking the post on my page! I had to check out your page and I am loving it! You got my follow. Looking forward to more great posts from you🙂

Leave a Reply

