All the growing up that we must have to go through during our teenage years must have a special reason. Come to think of it, why should we experience pain, frustrations, insecurity, and even desperation at a time when we are most valuable?

The challenges that we have to face while growing up build character. The more difficulties we have, the stronger we become.


Why is it important for us to be strong? Adolescence, Β (whether it is early or late adolescence according to Erik Erickson) is but a stage towards our ultimate goal– that of achieving happiness and good social relations in the future. Our teenage years provides us with opportunities to build a strong foundation for these goals.


To reach them, we need to make strong commitments and to take responsibilities for the many issues that affect us, and the world in which we live. We are not isolated from the problems affecting the world nowadays. I think as a teenager or adult we should make a commitment to continue to understand and to discover what we can do to make a difference.πŸ™‚


Okay, I know you’ve been thinking now why I became so serious suddenly! haha. I got carried away from the documentary film I watched about teenagers. LOL.



Oh well, about my outfit.. I know i look like a race car flag in my cropped top! LOL, but who cares? I love it and I think it looks good on me? Do you agree?πŸ˜€ I’m planning of wearing this on Christmas because I love how the satin skirt makes my outfit very christmas-y. But I just cant help myself so I wore it the other dayπŸ˜€

top: P. Square | satin skirt: old skirt | heels: B Club | accessories: Bazaar

you can also HYPE this look hereΒ Commitments


what do you think?πŸ˜€


4 thoughts on “Commitments

Leave a Reply

