Time flies… post birthday blog-post

As you grow up, make sure you have more dreams than memories, more opportunities than chances, more hard work than luck and more friends than acquaintances. May you have the very best in life.942478_449187665168633_1484938351_n

I’m a summer baby, so I usually have my birthday as a good summer memory.

Last April 27, I celebrated my birthday. J So, obviously it’s another backlog post again. But that’s okay. What’s important is that I’ll be sharing you what happened and how did I celebrated my birthday, and this is my first birthday post since I started this blogging just last January.

So, I went to the city with one of my closest cousin Vanessa. We did shopping, roaming around the city, visiting all the boutiques and when we finally get tired we decided to eat at one of the most posh restaurant in the city. J Too bad I forgot my camera L so I wasn’t able to take pictures, though we used my phone camera but that wasn’t enough, the resolutions are not that good but it’s okay though.

I considered it as one of the most memorable birthdays I had. Why? Well, while roaming around the busy streets of the city, it suddenly rained so hard, me and my cousin got almost wet. I even wore my new dress that I recently bought just for my birthday, got dolled up, but the rain just ruined it. L Ha ha!

After all what happened, I’m just thinking the positive side of it, thinking that it is God blessing. Because usually? Summer rains are very seldom here in the Philippines. In fact, I had fun running in the streets looking for a shed wearing my thick platform sandals. Hahaha

Over all I had a great time, you know those simple celebrations with yourself, your closest friends and family who love you unconditionally, no boundaries and so on, they are priceless. Presents don’t really mean much to me. I don’t want to sound mawkish, but – it was the realization that I have a great many people in my life who really love me, and who I really love. It doesn’t have to be extravagant, as long as you are with your love ones, who cares for you and supports you for everything you do, it’s more than an extravagant birthday bash.

943589_449187305168669_1889548939_n7741_449187815168618_2033582572_n943170_449188065168593_1949207677_nAnd for my OOTD:

[ Gold sequined dress: Chaowashengkai, Bag: Louis Vuitton, Accessories: Landmark, Sunglasses: Vintage, Sandals: Thrifted. ]

Don’t forget to hype this look on lookbook.nu by clicking this link Time Flies…..

922980_449187371835329_908905560_nWhat do you think?🙂



Leave a Reply

